Use a half-angle formula to find cos 15.
Chapter 1.2.19 Definitions: Revenue (R) : What You Earn Cost (C) : What You Pay Profit: Revenue - Cost P = R - C Example: A Newspaper company sells high quality stories at a quick pace. The fixed cost for the newspaper paper is $70. The price to print a story is $0.39 per copy. What is the cost function 70- fixed cost 0.39- Marginal Cost X- Variable Cost Forming the function- C(x) =70 + 0.39X Marginal Cost: The increase in cost to sell one more copy Say we are given Revenue: R(x) =0.49X What would be the profit function What would be your profit P(X) = 0.49X - (70 + 0.39X) Solve! P(X) = 0.49X - (70 + 0.39X) = 0.49X - 70 - 0.39X = 0.10X - 70 Say there are 500 copies, What is your profit or loss of profit 50